Archive for August 2011

Denver’s Got Talent is Back again for 2011   Leave a comment

The 2nd annual Denver’s Got Talent committee is looking for local talent that can be performed on stage in less than 10 minutes during the Denver Days Fall Festival Saturday afternoon, October 1, 2011 before the big bands start. This is your chance to debut before a known band and the event is fun!

 

Send in your YouTube link entry to denversgottalent@DenverDays.com

OR

drop off your DVD entry to Hecht Development at 885-B Hwy 16 North

 

Deadline for entries is 5:00PM September 12, 2011 (no exceptions)

 

A Call for Entries Rules and Regulations

 

No age limit! Anyone can enter! Any talent is welcome! Talent will be screened by a committee for originality, appropriateness, safety, and 6 finalists will be notified by September 14thto perform on stage the afternoon of Saturday, October 1, 2011 during the time frame 4:45 until 5:45 PM in 10 minute or less segments. You will be notified exactly when you will be performing. So if you are selected to perform, you must be ready to go by 4:45 PM (no exceptions). For additional info, you may email us at the above address. Good Luck!

Denvers-got-talent-med

Posted 2011/08/10 by denverdaysnc in Denver Days

Tagged with ,

Information Contacts for Denver Days Committees   Leave a comment

For information on Denver Days 2011,  visit  www.denverdays.com.

You can like us at Facebook or follow us on Twitter and we will have updates posted regularly.  For any specific questions or information, please email us per the list below.

Contact a Special Committee

 

General Information

info@denverdays.com

 

Booth/craft vendors

Food vendors

vendors@denverdays.com

 

County/Emergency Services

emergency@denverdays.com

 

Customer service

customerservice@denverdays.com

 

Denver Art Trail Preview

denverarttrail@denverdays.com

 

Denvers Got Talent – Local talent

denversgottalent@denverdays.com

 

Entertainment – Fri/Sat bands

entertainment@denverdays.com

 

Financial/insurance

financial@denverdays.com

 

Publicity

publicity@denverdays.com

 

Registration

registration@denverdays.com

 

Rides

rides@denverdays.com

 

Safety/security

security@denverdays.com

 

Sanitation

sanitation@denverdays.com

 

Set-up,Parking, Take-Down

parking@denverdays.com

 

Special Needs Kids Day

specialneedskids@denverdays.com

 

Sponsors

sponsors@denverdays.com

 

Vendors

vendors@denverdays.com

 

 

Posted 2011/08/09 by denverdaysnc in Denver Days

Tagged with , ,

Denver Days 2011 is fast approaching   Leave a comment

Denver Days 2011 is fast approaching with opening day set for Wednesday September 28th! Remember we are moving back to the site of the very first Denver Days, and we will be in “Downtown Denver” for the four-day festival this fall.

Come to ride some great rides by Cole Rides of Virginia Wednesday through Saturday, and enjoy local entertainment every night on the big stage. Friday and Saturday, the local craft and jewelry vendors move in so come do some shopping, visit our local businesses, see your neighbors and support Denver Days! Remember, all funds from Denver Days will be used by the Denver Lake Norman Rotary Club toward the East Lincoln Rescue Park!

We have the vendor applications available on line. We are continually updating our website. For more information, please visit denverdays.com For updates you can also like us on facebook at www.facebook.com/denverdays or follow us on twitter at www.twitter.com/denverdaysnc

Posted 2011/08/05 by denverdaysnc in Denver Days

Tagged with , ,